I am grateful

img_7081

I am grateful!

I am grateful for what I am and for where I am.

I am grateful for the roads that I took, roads that made me what I am today and roads that took me where I stand today.

I am grateful for the love that I give, and more grateful for the love that I receive.

I am grateful for the smiles that I give, and more grateful for the smiles that I receive.

I am grateful for the joy that I give, and more grateful for the joy that I receive.

I am grateful for finally learning how to see, not with my eyes as they were shut for quite a while.

I am grateful for the souls that I see – souls like you, like me, like all of us.

I am grateful for the beauty in you, in me, in all of us.

I am grateful for the magic in you, in me, in all of us.

I am grateful for the sun and moon and stars, and you should be too.

I am grateful for each and every breath. And you should be too, for each and every breath of your own.

I am grateful for the roads waiting to be explored.

I am grateful for the lessons waiting to be learned.

I am grateful for the life that became my own.

Leave a Reply

