Motivation of doing things

IMG_1669I was thinking these days about motivation. About that strange, mysterious force that determines us to act. But what exactly drives us to do things?! The desire to be successful? Recognised?! Appreciated?! The strong will of seeing things accomplished?!Because things have to be done?! Or because things you are doing bring you joy?!

Speaking from experience what I don’t like doing, I postpone! Shamelessly, until things cannot be postponed any more!  Things that I feel I am not prepared doing I postpone, until things cannot be postponed any more. I postpone when I am in my “laziness mood ”. But guess what?! Doing the things I postpone the most, usually bring the most rewards.

Constantin Brancusi said: “Things are not difficult to make; what is difficult is putting ourselves in the state of mind to make them.”
We postpone until we decide to “take control” over things. We somehow find the resources to do the things. We do things for the recognitions, for the appreciation, for the accomplishment, for the joy.

Because in the end, we are all doers.  Doers of our life.

Leave a comment