The joy of living

IMG_0541

The past five years were the most intense and the most beautiful years of my live (so far). Five years of transformations, intense questions and major life direction change. The process wasn’t easy. But I loved every second down the way. How all this started? With my recklessness, an increasing discontentment and inexplicable thrill.

I was on the edge of an abyss. I had only two options: go back to a life I was feeling as not my own, or take the jump onto unknown….and I chose to jump. I hoped to survive the fell. And I wasn’t crushed, as I imagined I would be. The recovery or my own rebirth (as I like to call it) was painful. I had to walk on muddy, dark waters.  I had to face and accept the dark side of my soul. I had to learn to be true and honest with myself. I had to look in the mirror and to rediscover who I am.

All this meant my progress. I become aware of who I am. I understood that life is beautiful and magic. I discovered the joy in simple things, the joy of living, the joy of taking every moment as it is.

Now I am grateful and at peace.

Leave a Reply

